Excluded Countries

GlobalBanks helps individuals and businesses open bank accounts around the world. And, while we strive to help everyone that contacts us, we’re unable to help citizens and businesses from high-risk or non-cooperative jurisdictions that banks will not open for.

In other words, if you come from a country that is on an international watchlist such as the Financial Action Task Force (FATF or GAFI) list or the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions, there are limited banks (and countries) that will open accounts for you.

Of course, there are some exceptions, but you should review the list below carefully or contact us via the Contact Form if you think you might fall into this category before subscribing to any of our account opening solutions.

High-Risk & Non-Cooperative Jurisdictions

The following are examples of high-risk and non-cooperative jurisdictions that GlobalBanks is unable to support. This list is subject to change at any time.

  • Afghanistan
  • Botswana
  • Ethiopia
  • Ghana
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Libya
  • North Korea
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Samoa
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Syria
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Yemen
Sorry, but you cannot copy the content on this page.